Renewed Advisory Board of Top Sector LSH

Top Sector LSH welcomes ten new members

The Advisory Board (Regiegroep) of the Top Sector Life Sciences & Health (LSH) consists of LSH professionals from different disciplines varying from ethics in innovation and venture capital investors to industrial CEOs. Top Sector LSH welcomes ten new members of the Advisory Board who joined at the start of April. The Advisory Board now has 19 members, who will focus on strategic issues in the LSH sector and advise the Top Team of the Top Sector. Every member will hold a portfolio of specific sector and/or societal challenge themes and initiatives. With this the Top Sector hopes to cover a wide range of challenges and solutions in the sector.

Every 3 months the Advisory Board comes together to discuss the latest developments in the field of prevention, cure and care. Just like in previous years, these meetings will be organised throughout the Netherlands at regional organisations.

Meet the Advisory Board

  • Prof. Martin Paul (chairman) - President and Professor in Clinical Pharmacology, Maastricht University
  • Carmen van Vilsteren (vice chairman) - Director of Strategic Area Health, Eindhoven University of Technology
  • Prof. Frank Baaijens - Rector Magnificus, Eindhoven University of Technology
  • Prof. Clemens van Blitterswijk - Professor in Regenerative Medicine, Maastricht University
  • Prof. Annelien Bredenord - Professor in Ethics of Biomedical Innovation, UMCU/Utrecht University, and member of the Dutch Senate (D66)
  • Fred Dom - CEO HiFiBiO
  • Leonard Geluk - Chairman Supervisory Board, Hague University of Applied Sciences
  • Inez de Greef - CEO Treeway
  • Dr Hans Hofstraat - Vice President, Philips Research
  • Marielle Horsting - Director Mental Health Foundation
  • Marcel Joachimsthal - Vice President & Head Healthcare Europe, Mobiquity
  • Dr RenĂ© Kuijten - Managing Partner, LSP
  • Mirjam Mol - Director, Pivot Park Oss
  • Tom Oostrom - Director Kidney Foundation
  • Prof. Anton Pijpers - Vice chairman Executive Board and Professor in Monitoring Animal Health, Utrecht University
  • Joep Pluymen - Independent consultant and Supervisory Board member, Eutychia
  • Dr Marcel van Raaij - Director Medicines & Medical Technology at the Ministry of Health, Welfare and Sport
  • Prof. Hans Severens - Professor in Evaluation Research in Healthcare, Erasmus University
  • Dianda Veldman - Director Dutch Patient Federation